Summer Reading – The Rosie Project

18015965

Summer coming and some of ye may want something light. Personally, when heading to the airport I pack some worthy tomes (science, philosophy, history yadda yadda) and then read entertaining thrash and bring the tomes home unread (my brain shuts down in the sun).

Last year, I read The Rosie Project.  I think we’d all agree that bursting out laughing in public while reading a book is naff. Strictly entre nous,  this happened to me a few time while reading this book.

Was this because the narrator/hero of the tale is a mathematically inclined eccentric genius called Don? 😜 Hmm…good question.

Anyway,  as well as being light and entertaining,  I thought it clever,  witty and even somewhat thought provoking.

 

One thought on “Summer Reading – The Rosie Project

Leave a comment